Sarajevo…Ja sam već zaljubljena u Sarajevo…

Hello….I am in Bosnia! I can’t believe I’m here. I’ve been here for a little more than a week now and feel so much at home. As I become older I realize how much Bosnian culture is a part of me even though I’ve spent most of my life living in the United States.  Sarajevo really is something amazing. The people here are so friendly. This is something both of my parents have told me, especially my father who spent his youth here. It’s amazing to experience the places and the people I have heard so much about as an adult. I have so many thoughts to share, but I don’t know where to begin so I’m going to leave you with a picture of Ann and I from the first day of being here  in the center of Baščaršija…

 

Leave a Reply

