Bosnia Day 1

I can’t believe it’s basically our first full day and we’ve already accomplished so much! Yesterday I was too tired to take things in but I was still amazed by how beautiful Bosnia is.  Today I started to really take in the city and the amazing culture.  We took a bus tour to the tunnel used during the siege and it was absolutely amazing hearing the stories and experiences of our guide.  He experienced everything first hand, and being there to hear that and understand it better from him helped to really take in the siege.  I’m starting to know where I’m going around the city too which is such a good feeling.  Everything is so breathtaking too and I’m finding pictures can’t even do it justice.  I’m so excited for the rest of the trip and getting to know this culture even better.

Leave a Reply

