Bosnians

I have been so humbled by the wonderful people that we have met here. The faculty in the Social Work and Political Science department of the University, the staff of the counseling agency we visited, the shop owners, the little old lady in Lukomir who made us coffee and a great sales pitch, our hosts at the hotel…. I could go on. We have been treated with kindness, generosity, and respect at every turn. I hope that I can reflect more of these qualities in my own life. I also hope for the future of this country that the greatness of the people is utilized and channeled rather than corrupted, co-opted, and managed for the political, financial, and national gains of others.  

Leave a Reply

