Dovidjenja

Today marks the official end of our trip. We’re all packing up our souvenirs and fumbling through the mixed emotions. It seems we shall have to write a new song called “I left my heart in Sarajevo.”

I feel so blessed to have experienced the last two weeks here in this beautiful place. My gratitude for my trip companions, our fearless leaders, the amazingly accommodating hotel owners, and everyone we met here, both trip guides and other Sarajevans. 

I have so much to think about and write about. But for now, I have some European chokolade to purchase before I return home!

Leave a Reply

