Goodbye Bosnia!

I can’t believe we are ending our trip today and leaving Bosnia! Although it feels like we’ve been here for longer than 2 weeks because of all of the things we accomplished, I still don’t feel like I’ve been here long enough. I’ve fallen in love with Bosnia and the people and their culture. Before I came here I couldn’t really understand how a group of people would stay and defend their country even if it meant putting their lives in danger.  After experiencing everything here and really learning about the culture, I can start to understand why they would risk their lives for this. I wish everyone could experience what we did and see what an amazing place Bosnia is. I will miss it so much and our group too and  I already can’t wait to come back and visit again!

Leave a Reply

