bosnia 2 112

bosnia 2 112

Today was a good day, but it seemed kinda odd, Nanina’s Kuhinja cooked the breakfast with no hog. Being in a predominantly Muslim country has forced me to adujust my culinary perspective and get a little out of my comfort zone. At home a substantial portion of my diet is pork, and here pork is almost non-existent (the ham is made with turkey or chicken). Nevertheless I have adjusted and even enjoyed the exposure to new flavors. Another benefit of being forced out of my culinary comfort zone is that when I get home I will appreciate bacon that much more, which afterall is the primary reason for travelling. Oh yeah, btw Wu-Tang ain’t nothing to …..

Leave a Reply

