Rainy Days in Bosnia

A little ironic that the day we have to blog ends up being one of my most challenging days of the trip. I started out the day just fine but then things went downhill. Dealing with issues with friends back home as well as battling the kids in our language class who presented a bigger challenge than usual, I was not too bright and cheery. Thanks to some fabulous comfort food (roasted chicken and baklava), as well as fun chatter and some entertaining coin collecting, I am (mostly) back to my chipper self. I’m definitely glad that on a trip like this, it’s easy to find a group of people to distract you and make you remember the good things!

Leave a Reply

