Blank

My plan for this week’s post was to upload a video that I took while we were at Srebrenica on Friday. At this point, youtube says that I have approximately 355 minutes left for the upload of a 3 minute film. Needless to say, I’ve given up.

However, I don’t really have much to say this week besides the video. The video was going to be my attempt to avoid having to put feelings on this blog. To be honest, I’m tired of feelings. At home, I’m used to sharing how I feel with a few select individuals that I know well enough to be able to trust thoroughly. And it’s certainly not on a regular basis. Here, it feels like my private feelings are being squeezed out of me, a la Violet in Willy Wonka. Combine that with the fact that it’s in the presence of 15 relative strangers and well…it’s flat out exhausting.

I’ve also been informed that some of the thoughts and feelings that I share bring a negative atmosphere into the group (my apologies for being homesick), so you can imagine the struggle that I’ve had with trying to figure out what to post.

I’ll end by sharing a picture of a really great salad that I had last week. Enjoy.

Image

Leave a Reply

