During our time here I have been trying to photograph all of the graffiti I come across.  This cat can be found surrounded by any number of flowers in many places throughout the city.  A few weeks ago I discovered that the cat signifies a location where children were killed during the war.  This fact makes it more difficult to take a photo of the art.  On the other hand, I find it to be a reminder of how war has consequences beyond the harm to those who are soldiers, and I also appreciate these small memorials to the children who were lost.

Leave a Reply

