Things I will miss about Sarajevo:

Hearing the church bells when I walk to my internship in the morning.

Hearing the call to prayer when I walk back from my internship in the afternoon.

The 24 hour pekara, and buhtla.

Exploring the shops in copper alley.

Conversations in broken English with my co-workers, and the convenience of Google Translate.

The eleven year-old girl who has autism that I have been lucky enough to spend some time with.

Conversations with the locals.

FOOD!!! All of it!

Things I look forward to when I get home:

My fiance, friends, and family.

My cat.

My HUGE bed.

Privacy.

Bacon.

The insight from this experience which I may not gain until I have returned home.

Leave a Reply

