Home

I’ve been back in Denver for a week so I guess it’s time to officially say goodbye to Bosnia.  Hard thing to do.

It is nice to be in Denver for lots of reasons, including the following:

  • Family and friends
  • I can understand everything that is being said to me
  • Guacamole
  • Ice
  • A large and efficient washer and dryer
  • Reliable, fast internet

A few things about Bosnia that I love and miss:

  • Friends who feel like family
  • Bosnian Coffee
  • The Adriatic
  • Fresh fruits and vegetables purchased daily in the market
  • All night bakeries
  • Water fountains everywhere which are quite different from U.S. drinking fountains
  • The call to prayer heard 5 times each day.  When I really need to hear it now I do so by going here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fe8qRj12OhY&feature=related

 

Leave a Reply

