čuko

Image

This little one right here kept my spirits up when I was feeling so down after all the lectures in Srebrenica. I met her when we first arrived at Emmaus where she would hang around during the day, especially outside the cafeteria. Of course, the first time I would get in trouble by our host would involve her (haha, I was bringing out food for her). So, there’s not much more I can say about her besides that she’s adorable and I thank her for keeping me sane! In times when all I wanted was to be alone to reflect, she would playfully annoy me until I gave in. I considered her presence a wonderful gift during one of the hardest times during this program.

 

Leave a Reply

