My Obsession with Religious Architecture

Even though I’ve never been extremely religious, I’ve always appreciated religious architecture. I was amazed by all of the old cathedrals and churches during my visits to New York City and Chicago but have been absolutely thrilled by the even older and more amazing structures here in Bosnia. The most pleasant surprise has been my fascination with mosques. Since I’ve not been exposed to many mosques in my time, I’m absolutely enthralled by the plethora of them here and I know that I will miss them – and the Call to Prayer once I return home. Here are just some of the pictures I’ve taken of religious structures that I’ve appreciated this trip:

photo-1

DSC00363

DSC00312

 

 

 

DSC00344

DSC00964

DSC00354

DSC00946

Leave a Reply

