First Impressions

My first impression. I think I got my real first impression on the second day. The first day I was too delirious from a lack of sleep. I was immediately surprised by the beauty coupled with the destruction that was let behind from the war. I knew there would still be destruction prior to going but I couldn’t imagine it. It seemed unreal when I actually saw the damaged buildings and the Sarajevo roses on the ground. I think I’m still just taking it all in. its sensory overload to say the least. So much information so much history in less than 48 hours. I doubt that this overwhelmed feeling will go away anytime soon. so overwhelmed that I can’t articulate my full first impression.

 

 

Leave a Reply

