Reflection of first two days!

These last two days have been so amazing!  I have to admit I was not expecting it to be so “Europeanized,” meaning the small, narrow streets, the hustle and bustle of people, stereotypical european I guess.  I am not sure why I had this imagine of a sweet quiet little town with little old ladies walking around everywhere.  But I am glad I was so wrong, the atmosphere is much more interesting and entertaining!

My favorite part of today was experiencing the tunnel.  Its so hard and horrible to think and believe things got so bad they were focused to build a tunnel under the airport just to receive food and supplies.  And the rest of the world just sat back and watched.  We as the human race are so horrible to one another, for reasons I do not understand.  I could not imagine living through the things this civilization did and now living to tell and teach others about it; it’s simply amazing!

I can’t wait for the next few days!

-Miranda

Leave a Reply

