Response to the War Crimes Court

Overall I really enjoyed the War Crimes Court! It was one part of the trip I was most looking forward to and I was not dissapointed. In fact I was very impressed by the security, and sophistication of the court, and our time there. I was a bit nervous walking into the court but once we were there my nerves were calmed and I was very engrossed in the information we got. I was excited by the fact that a woman was in charge so to speak, and for her willingness and openness to share their legislative proceedings with us. I really valued her honesty, and her her passion for her work. There was one comment she made about the fact that she sleeps well every night knowing they have made the right decision in each case. I also thought it was interesting that this was the most rewarding part of her work.  I am so glad we got this experience and I will definitely remember this part of the trip for ever!

Leave a Reply

