I have learned so much over the last two weeks, and had so many great experiences. I think coming into this class and trip I was excited to finish my time at GSSW in a fun and exciting way. I had become a bit burned out after five years of school and as such I was excited to be graduated and ending one chapter in my life however, I didn’t realize that I would be experiencing a new beginning as well. I think the most impactful part of this trip for me has been a reawakening of my passion for service, human connection and social change. Through this trip I was able to experience intense moments of each of these phenomenon and it was inspiring. I am leaving Bosnia with a renewed sense of purpose as a Social Worker and as a global citizen. I hope to be more present in my life, and more cognizant of what is happening in the world around me, and for this realization I feel extremely lucky and grateful. Thanks for all the memories Bosnia!!!

Leave a Reply

