Final Thoughts

June 19th 2015

Closing thoughts on two short yet very long weeks. As I think about leaving I think about how it feels like we have been here forever because of all the things we’ve done in a matter of days and then I think about how there is so much more to been seen, learn about and to be done and it doesn’t feel like we’ve had enough time to accomplish a fifth of what could have been. Then I think about whats next. What has this trip taught me and where do I go from here. The answers? I don’t have any. I know that I’m continuing to process all the information. I know that I’m excited to educate (to the best of my ability) and share my experiences from Bosnia to anyone who will listen. Tomorrow I will leave Bosnia with so much more than I could have imagined or hoped for. image

Leave a Reply

