First Impressions (For the Second Time)

IMG_0578.jpg

I’m finally back in the country that hasn’t left my mind for 2 years. There are so many things that I remember from my two weeks in Bosnia, like the mountains, the amazing coffee, and the way I feel when I’m here. Coming back has felt like coming home. I probably had the biggest smile on my face when I landed in Sarajevo but I couldn’t hide how happy I was to be back. Even though I had been to Bosnia before, I have already experienced so many new things like the Old Jewish Cemetery, bobsleigh run, and SUNNYLAND!! I also didn’t realize how much I missed the call to prayer every day, even if it wakes me up every morning at 4:30am. I’m looking forward to settling into Sarajevo with the amazing group of people I’m with and my kick ass internship.

Leave a Reply

